Source: FEMA

A Disaster Recovery Center will open Saturday, July 6, in Rogers County to help Oklahoma residents affected by the April and May storms, floods, winds and tornadoes continue their recovery.

Residents and businesses in Blaine, Caddo, Carter, Craig, Custer, Delaware, Hughes, Jackson, Johnston, Kay,
Lincoln, Love, Mayes, McClain, Murray, Muskogee, Nowata, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Pontotoc,
Pottawatomie, Rogers, Washington and Washita counties can visit the center to apply for FEMA assistance, upload
documents, learn about available resources and get their questions answered in person. Recovery specialists from
FEMA, the U.S. Small Business Administration and other organizations will be available to meet with visitors – no
appointment is needed.

The center, jointly run by FEMA and the Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management, is located at:
Rogers County Health Department
2664 N. Highway 88
Claremore, OK 7401
(The center is in the west side annex building.)

Hours are:

Residents in any designated county can visit any open center for help. For the latest locations and hours, visit

To apply for FEMA assistance without visiting a center, go online to, download the FEMA App
or call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362. Calls are accepted from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. Central Time. Help is
available in most languages. If you use a relay service such as video relay service (VRS) or captioned telephone
service, give FEMA your number for that service when you call.

All centers are accessible to people with disabilities and others with access and functional needs, and are equipped
with assistive technology. If you need a reasonable accommodation or interpreter, please call 833-285-7448 (press
2 for Spanish).

For more information about Disaster Recovery Centers open near you, visit

For the latest information about Oklahoma’s recovery, visit or
Follow FEMA Region 6 on X at or on Facebook at

FEMA is committed to ensuring disaster assistance is accomplished equitably, without discrimination on the grounds
of race, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, religion, age, disability, English proficiency, or economic status.
Any disaster survivor or member of the public may contact the FEMA Civil Rights Office if they feel that they have a
complaint of discrimination. FEMA’s Civil Rights Office can be contacted at or
toll-free at 833-285-7448. Multilingual operators are available.


FEMA’s mission is helping people before, during and after disasters.